• Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪Check Out IronMag Labs Andro Hard® - Powered by R-Andro & Epi-Andro! 💊

10 Reasons NOT to Become a Personal Trainer

01dragonslayer

Registered
Reaction score
Thought about becoming at trainer? Why?

Seriously though....Why?

You're good at working out, great. I'm great at flossing but I don't want to teach others for money, or do I?

Okay, I promise to be serious this time. Now I'm not seeking purely to discourage you, I'm just cautioning you. There, now I sound like less of an asshole. On top of that, I'm going to add one positive to every negative to further my possible status as a swell guy.

I've been training for the past 5 years, so all the things you read will be based off my experience from training, my own research, and from talking to other trainers.

Anyway, how about I shut up and we just get to the top 10.

10 Reasons to Avoid Becoming a Personal Trainer​

#10 - Gyms Treat You Like Their B*tch​

Why? Because they can. Where else are you going to go where hundreds of potential customers are walking in the door, with salespeople instantly trying to sell them to you. Not only that, they have all the gym equipment necessary to train your clients. So they're definitely in the driver's seat in this dynamic.
Personal Trainer

They pay you as little as they want and the only way to get a raise is to train hundreds of hours and pay and study for more certs. Time and money you don't have when working full time at a corporate gym.