• Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪IronMag Labs® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.ironmaglabs.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

How to be a personal trainer?

TheSleeper

Registered
Reaction score
Do anyone know how to become a personal trainer ...like what steps is needed to do so...is there a class you need to take?
or can you just up an say im a personal trainer without the must have schooling you need for everything else in this world....

Do anyone know how to become a personal trainer ...like what steps is needed to do so...is there a class you need to take?
or can you just up an say im a personal trainer without the must have schooling you need for everything else in this world....

There are many certifications out there but the one you must have to be really seen are the national certified ones. What o would do is call a local community college and see what they have to offer and get online.

Many self proclaimed trainers don't have any formal backing and are not as successful as those who do.

when I got all my certificates as a young kid many 20years ago I liked it. But when you bust your ass and put 110% into it and your clients get fatter and dont listen I got so fed up with them

A few of big ones out there are ACSM, NASM, NSCA, NEITA, ACE, and ISSA....there are tons more, some more credible than others, and different gyms have their own requirements. If you are looking to work for any one particular employer I would find out what they require and make your choice that way.

Thank you all I been looking around an I found some gyms around my way will let me work as a trainer as long as I pass a few training classes and test to get a certification....but the best part to me is I get to do what I love as a part-time job n I can also work until I get my certification ...