• Hello, please SIGN-UP FOR A FREE account and become a member of our community!
    You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!
  • 💪Check Out IronMag Labs Andro Hard® - Powered by R-Andro & Epi-Andro! 💊

How does a girl stay hard and lean?

competingat50

Registered
Reaction score
I competed last year for the first time in 15 years and did well - 2nd in the 40+ class (2 out of 10) in physique. I am going to be 51 this year, and will be competing again in November (Im after 1st place this time). I did Halo for her last year and honestly don't really know that I saw any huge difference. I am a "sturdy girl" - pretty muscular and really strong. Last year I found that I got too skinny, not just lean - and compromised muscle to get there. Any suggestions?

Beyond using Halo Extreme and other agents - coming into a show hard and lean has a lot to do with carbohydrate and water intake the days leading up to the show. I've no experience in actually competing, myself (yet) - perhaps heavyiron or one of the other reps or competitive individuals on this site could shed some light on this.

I competed last year for the first time in 15 years and did well - 2nd in the 40+ class (2 out of 10) in physique. I am going to be 51 this year, and will be competing again in November (Im after 1st place this time). I did Halo for her last year and honestly don't really know that I saw any huge difference. I am a "sturdy girl" - pretty muscular and really strong. Last year I found that I got too skinny, not just lean - and compromised muscle to get there. Any suggestions?
Nutrition is absolutely crucial on a cut to spare LBM.

If you had no sides with H4H then you could try Halo Extreme at 1 cap daily. I have seen gals go 2 caps daily on Halo Extreme but I would only do that for a short period of time to assess sides.

Nutrition is absolutely crucial on a cut to spare LBM.